Fruits and Vegetables for Breakfast

I had a total of 12 fruits and vegetables for breakfast! And that is just crazy!

Breakfast

Well, it’s not as crazy this week as it was last week. I have found myself in the past few months eating any and everything I wanted. I was eating plenty of junk food and was feeling like junk.

Last week I starting bringing in more juicing, smoothies, and lots of fruits and vegetables.

In just a little over a week I feel SO much better! And I am super glad to be bringing a more vibrant and healthier me to you today!

If you have any smoothie or juice recipes that you love, please share!

Here’s to your health! -Carly

Mountain Light Jewelry

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fruits and Vegetables for Breakfast

  1. Karen S. says:

    I’ve been juicing for my family for several months now, almost daily. At first the boys wouldn’t touch the stuff, but we’re slowly able to introduce them to more veggies and less fruits. The easiest for the boys is carrot, apple, celery. I’m looking forward to fresh garden veggies. I buy organic carrots in a 25 lb bag currently. I tried to sneak in beets and greens but they’re still balking. One step at a time.
    Here’s to all our health!

Leave a Reply

