Why I Do What I Do

I am an artist; I was born that way. I simply have to create; that is just the way it is. Jewelry is the outlet I have chosen for most of my creative endeavors.

Now, the marketing and selling aspect of my jewelry business is a choice. And I have to remind myself often of why I do what I do.

The reason is I am a mom, and I chose a home-based business so I can actively parent my child. My schedule works with my little one’s schedule. And hopefully the kid is learning a thing or two about running a business and how to be a participating parent.

There are times that I feel I should be doing so much more with my business. I have to remind myself that raising a child to become a high functioning adult is the reason I do what I do.

Feet

Mountain Light Jewelry

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

