Vintage Inspired Resin Pendants

I have been playing with vintage inspired resin pendants this week. The base of the pendants are metal tea bottle lids. I punch a hole in the side and anchor copper wire for the attachment. The finished pendant is hung on satin ribbon. I am having a lot of fun with these pendants and look forward to the evolution of these one of a kind creations.

Turquoise and Lapis Lazuli Chips with copper wire spirals.

This is a picture of a forgotten family member. I think she looks rather ghost like.

Amethyst and Tiger’s Eye chips.

Vintage Fabric from the collection I inherited from my grandmother. The key was found in a box of little stuff inherited from my family.

Please excuse the blurry image, I still wanted to share. As you can see this is a map of Richmond, along with a very small paper airplane that I made. I look forward to creating more of these map and mini paper airplane pendants.

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and Business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Inspired Resin Pendants

  1. I love these! You know how much I love vintage and antique things. I predict that these will be a hit!

Leave a Reply

