My Bimbur Book Collection

More than a year ago I discovered Bimbur Books, some of the most amazing handmade books I have had the privilege to hold. Upon my discovery, I fell IN LOVE and set a goal to own one of these fabulous creations.

Over the last year my collection has grown, and I am very honored to say, as of last week, I am the proud owner of THREE Bimbur Books! I am also very blessed to have become a good friend of the maker of these amazing books, Becca Imbur.

Keep up the good work Becca! The world needs more of your awesome creations!

Morel Book, this was my very first Bimbur Book.

The beautiful binding on the Morel Book.

The pages of the Morel Book are so much fun. I carry this one to meetings and LOVE taking notes in it!

My Second and ABSOLUTE favorite Bimbur Book, THE STICK BOOK! This book sits out as decoration in my home.

The binding work is really beautiful.

My third Bimbur Book, the one that makes me an official collector, Star Book.

I am using this little book to gather all the inspirational quotes I have gathered over the years.

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

