Floyd County Imagination Month (FloCoIMo): Halfway

We have reached the middle of January and the mid point of Floyd County Imagination Month. For the month I chose to exercise everyday, and the creative reward for my effort was/is to draw a picture for each day I exercise. So far I am pleased to say that out of 16 days I have only missed one day of exercise!

I have done yoga, pilates, hula hoop, dance and danced some more. I have thoroughly enjoyed my workouts and have had to giggle at the excuses I have come up with on why I should not be moving my body that day.  “I just ate. (2 hours ago)”, “I would rather read.”, “I should knit.”, “The dishes should be done now.”, “I want to watch That 70’s Show”, and the silly list goes on and on.

Even though I could have easily talked myself out of exercise, I have not. The motivation of showing my calendar here has been awesome! I don’t want to embarrass myself at the end of the month with an empty calendar, and I want to lead by example. If I can exercise everyday, so can you!

Moving my body daily has really helped to ward off the winter I NEED SUNSHINE, blues. For the most part I have felt really good this month. Last Thursday when I did miss my workout, I did not feel well and wonder if I had not been exercising regularly would I have gotten sick? With that quickly behind me, I will say thanks to exercise; it feels really good to move my body!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

