FloCoIMo 2012

Floyd County Imagination Month (FloCoIMo) began January 1st. This is a time for my little creative community to come together and share their creative endeavors for the month. You are encouraged to choose something creative to do daily; it could be paint, draw, write, anything creative that you are willing to commit to daily. Throughout the month you are encouraged to check in with your progress, and at the end of the month the community comes together to share their experience.

I participated last year by blogging everyday and sharing my progress along the way. I actually blogged most everyday for a month but will admit was pressed some days on what to write about. And now that I look back on it, some of those posts should probably be deleted. But the goal was met, and it helped me to get into a blogging habit that lasted for an additional month or so. (haha)

This year I decided I do not need to take on a new creative project; I have enough. I considered blogging everyday again but remembered the challenge of coming up with 30 creative and interesting posts. So I decided this year that the only thing I need to add to my daily life is exercise. To make my daily exercise creative, I have printed off a blank calendar in which I will draw a picture in the square for each day that I exercise. At the end of the month I will share my experience and a picture of the calendar.

Knowing that I will be showing the calendar at the end of the month is very motivating and will hopefully get me moving everyday. The past three days I have done some form of physical activity, and it seems more fun because I get to draw a little picture once I am done. And the thought that I want to show a full calendar at the end of the month helps too. Happy New Year!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

