Organized Mess

Overall I would say that I am an organized person. I like things to be in order, and I find that I thrive in an ordered environment. If I want something, I want to lay my hands on it instantly. Knowing this about myself, I am fascinated by the fact that when I am in production, it looks like my workbench has exploded!

The other day I left my workbench for a moment, and when I came back, I saw it, the explosion! When I am busily creating, I am completely oblivious to the fact that when I use something, I set it down wherever when I am done. I have stacks of tools and materials all over every available surface including my lap, but even in the disarray I can still grab whatever I need quickly.

When I think of the mess that my workbench stays in, I find it rather comforting. That mess of tools and materials indicates that I have been productive, that I am productive. So here is to each and every one of us who creates in what looks like an exploded mess; bless it, know that you are not alone, and keep on creating!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and Business. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Organized Mess

  1. Pat Guilliams says:

    It’s so nice to know that I am not the only one who works in organized kaos (don’t know how to spell that) You know what I mean!
    Blessings,
    Pat

Leave a Reply

