Winding Down

This weekend marked the last art/craft show of 2010 for me.  It’s been a really fun and busy year, and I am ready to park my inventory in the St. Pierre Gallery in Floyd and take a little break from travel and moving my display every single weekend!  I really love what I do and am looking forward to creating a new game plan for the upcoming year!

My inventory is quite low at this point; it has been an excellent fall!  So I will be back in the studio creating this winter what is hopefully a new and creative line of work.  I have lots of ideas and some new tools and supplies to make that happen.  My focus I believe will be more on wearable art.  And as I found last winter with getting snowed in, there is a level of insanity that will be driving the creativity train (if snow should start to fall), and that really helps one to step outside of the box.  🙂

This Thursday and Friday I will be at the St. Pierre Gallery from 10am-3pm.  The gallery is filling up with artisans, and I look forward to squeezing the rest of my inventory in.  I will be there catching up on a few last minute Christmas orders.  I also have a year’s worth of bookkeeping to get done for the business, so if you stop by I may put you to work sorting receipts and doing a little data entry.  Anyone familiar with QuickBooks?!  🙂

I would also like to express my gratitude to all of you that have let me know that you have missed my daily blogging!  I am so glad that people are paying attention and appreciate my effort!  Without you this would be a big ole’ waste of time!  Thank you!  Thank you very much!  (Said in my best Elvis impersonation) 🙂

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

