FloCoiMo…The End

It’s official. Floyd County Imagination Month is coming to an end.  My creative challenge for the month of November was to blog everyday.  I saw this challenge through and creatively made it through 5 days of not blogging by covering it before I left town for that time.  🙂

Before this challenge, I would say I was only playing around with having a blog.  It was not something I told too many people I was doing because I was barely doing it.  Now I am pleased and telling everyone to check out my blog.  I found that once I began writing everyday that the words began to flow.  It is as if a block that I did not know I had was removed.

Throughout the month I gained a nice following, or at least in my opinion.  Thirty to forty people were reading each day; I think that is exciting!  The post that got the most attention was the one that was written about my Apple Bottom Jeans.  That day I had forty-five people check it out!  That was a really fun one to write and one of my favorites.

I have thought for years that I have had a book of some type in me and that it would emerge one day.  I can now feel that emergence beginning.  The book is starting to form a bit more clearly in my mind’s eye.  My strength as a writer, I feel, is in essay form, and what I know about is designing, making, and selling jewelry.  With that combination, I am thinking “Essays From a Jewelry Artist.”  We will see what happens as I go with the flow of life.

Now that the month is over, I will no longer be writing here everyday.  My goal is to post once a week, higher quality and more pictures.  I had hoped to include more pictures this month but found that challenging due to my other responsibilities.  I have enjoyed the daily discipline and will extend that into December.  I have spent on average a half hour per day blogging, and for December I will be spending at least a half hour each and ever day on my yoga mat.

Thanks to everyone who has followed along and keep checking in!

NAMASTE!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

