Apple Bottom Jeans

Last night I visited one of my favorite shopping boutiques, Goodwill.  I needed a few new/used jeans and anything else they had to offer that was fabulous!  In the racks I came across a pair of Apple Bottom jeans in my size!  I tried them on, and they were a great fit and super cute.  I know that these particular jeans are a hot item due to Flo Rida’s song “Low”, which is really catchy, and my head is full of the lyrics.

In researching this particular brand, I have now learned that this is Nelly’s brand, another popular rap icon.  With even more research, I have found that this brand is referenced in two of Nelly’s songs, along with Flo Rida’s, Twista’s, MC Jin’s, DaCav5’s and Eminem’s popular singles.  And we must not go without mentioning Oprah appearing on her show in this brand and including them in her annual Favorite Things List!

A few weeks ago I would have told you that I am not into trends, and today I say haha to that!  For someone who lives a fairly simple life in the woods of rural southwest VA, I have been in denial that I am into trends that popular culture sets.  Through my favorite boutique, I have a closet full of name brands that I search out.  Even though I do not watch Oprah and only know the work of half the rap artist I referenced, I am led into purchases through their mass marketing!  Genius!

From this point on I will be paying a bit more attention to what is going on in the world of trends.  It is no longer a bad word in my vocabulary; it is now a fun word worth dropping into a few sentences.  🙂  I’m off to rock my new jeans!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apple Bottom Jeans

  1. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “We steal if we touch tomorrow. It is God’s.” by Henry Ward Beecher.

Leave a Reply

