No Matter What

No matter what the circumstance, I always find a way to have a good time.  I just finished up a day at a show, and there have been a few things that have not been ideal, annoying actually.  Looking at the things that are working out makes it a fun day though.  My aunt is with me, which is helping to pass the time.  She has invited lots of friends to the show, which has equaled some good sales.  A few of my friends are vendors, and I have had some good chat time with them.  Worked some pretty sweet trades with other vendors, bought a loaf of artisan bread, and avoided any sugary purchases.

Tomorrow I go back to the show from 1pm-5pm and will be taking advantage of my aunt sitting with me and will use the time to  make some jewelry.  Having so many shows this fall has decreased my inventory greatly, and I need to get it bumped up for the next few weeks of sales.  This is a wonderful issue to have because it means the jewelry is selling!  Yippee!  That being the name of the game, I look forward to a good selling day tomorrow and then returning home to sleep in my bed tomorrow night!  Ah, yes, and then I am on VACATION!!!!!  Well almost…Tuesday afternoon, close enough!  VACATION!!!!!  Whoo hoo!!!  Yippeeeee!!!!  🙂  🙂 🙂

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

