Busy Weekend

Last night I had a home party in Ferrum, VA, about 40 minutes south of my home.  It was a really fun time, met lots of new people, and saw many that I have known most of my life.  I must say my favorite part of this party was The Food!  The two ladies that hosted the party are divas in the kitchen!  Everything was amazing, and I ate way too much and was sent home with a goody bag so I can eat more!  Blessings to Pat and Martha, and invite me over to eat anytime!

I go set up for a show at Bassett High School tonight near Martinsville, VA.  The show is all day tomorrow and Sunday afternoon.  My aunt lives in the area, and I will be staying with her.  She will also help with sales throughout the two days, and it is a good thing because my inventory needs a little boost, and I will be making jewelry during the slower times of the show.  Such an awesome thing to need to bump up the inventory because that means I have been selling jewelry!  Hooray for sales!

On Monday my entire inventory will be going into a new gallery in Floyd; I will fill you in next week with story and pictures.  I leave for the beach next Tuesday, and Oh My, it is only 4 DAYS AWAY!!!  Yippee!!!  It is a needed break and will be so much fun.  The family is going to love me and my exuberation!!!  Whoo hoo!!!  The Beach The Beach The Beach!!!  Toot Toot!  Honk Honk! Here We Come!!!  …I should probably get to work. 🙂

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

