Inspiring Change

I deleted everything in my etsy store this morning.  I have been thinking of doing that for a while and just did it!  My pictures on the site were not very good, a poor representation of the pieces and my work over all.  I have never sold a thing on etsy, probably due to these photos and the little time that I spend maintaining my store there.  So the etsy store will reemerge after the first of the year, hopefully bigger and better and making sales!

So now when people are in my booth and trying to politely opt out of a purchase by saying, “do you have a card/do you sell on line?”,  I can now indicate to the potential buyer that this is it and if you don’t get it now you may never have another opportunity!  I will have to work on my line for that one a little bit.

Embracing change is the nature of keeping a business fresh and marketable!  I do love change and look forward to what that means in business enhancement.  I also love that with a few clicks of my keyboard and mouse, ideas abound!  There are so many people out there doing what I do, and they are more than willing to share advice and ideas.   Thanks to all of those doing their own thing and rocking out to their own beat!  You people inspire me!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and Business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspiring Change

  1. Gerri Young says:

    Rob Jones at Jacksonville Art Center can teach you how to photograph your jewelry. He held a class at the center that was really good for both my flat art like watercolors or for 3 dimensional pieces like pottery. He and his wife Sarah are great…maybe you know them already.

Leave a Reply

