Wrapping Up The Show

This morning I am getting the books done, deposit slips ready, and things unpacked from the weekend. I am really looking forward to hitting my yoga mat today! Standing and sitting in a small space for three days is taxing on the body, and I need to get the kinks worked out!

Back into the studio in just a bit with my inspiration from the weekend. It is exciting to get to talk to so many artisans at these types of events. Sharing stories of our work and lives is a great way to process and come up with new and better ways of doing things.   All have their own way that works for them, and they are all really creative when you have a crew of artisans you are observing!

One of my favorite discoveries of the weekend was Bimbur Books, handcrafted books and papers. The most amazing handmade blank books I have ever seen! I am in love and simply can not stop thinking about them. I can totally imagine myself writing in, drawing in, and carrying around one of these beautiful creations! I highly recommend to any of you who love sketchbooks and journals to check them out!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

