Y Craft Fair

Yesterday was a wonderful day at the YMCA Craft fair in Blacksburg, sales were excellent. Saw some wonderful people I know and met a lot of new wonderful people. I am working pretty good around the mail boxes. I have turned them into my sales area and it is working out. Did bang my shoulder into them and backed into to them with a bit of force a few times but no big deal. Its worth it to be right by the front doors! For many I am their first sale at the show!

I met another jewelry artist yesterday that has some really cool Steam Punk jewelry. It is a style I am getting more into and am really excited about. I plan to do a blog post on Steam Punk so for those of you that have not discovered its awesomeness I will introduce you soon. The lady I spoke with took a class in it in Georgia and the teacher has written a book on the subject! I am excited to find out more about this book and classes! Something new for my wish list!

My friend/sales assistant Sydney will be with me today so I will get some shopping done! I am excited to see some of the wonderful creations that I was catching glimpses of as they were walking out the door! I also get to do some shopping for a friend who can not make it to the show. Yippee for spending someone elses money! Happy Day folks! Look forward to seeing some of you today!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

