YMCA Craft Fair Set Up

Today begins the YMCA Craft Fair at University Mall in Blacksburg, VA.  I am really looking forward to the weekend and have no doubt it will be awesome.  I am there 12-7 today, 10-7 tomorrow and 12-5 on Sunday.  My booth is right inside the front doors with a wall of windows on one side and the lighting is fantastic!  There is one challenge to my space though.  There is a permanent mail box structure in the middle of the space and people will need to get to that today and tomorrow.

I do love a challenge and it is due to my flexibility and set up that I was given the opportunity to take the space, lets say it was my in into this great show and I took it! My tables are arranged so the jewelry has great visibility and there is an access to the mailboxes and a few little squeezy spaces for me.  It is actually a large space just wonky.  Tomorrow I have a friend coming to help me and I am wondering how we will both fit in the space.  As I said I love a challenge and I am creative and we will make it work.

The vendors at this show are amazing and I look forward to having a little time tomorrow to check them out.  My brother-in-law Tim Burke will be there with his Blown Glass Creations.  My friend Wendy Wren will be there with her pottery and I will be treating myself to at least one of her fine pieces!  Also the Green Divas with their awesome soaps and skin care products will be another gift to me.  I am looking forward to see Sarah McCarthy’s pottery which has made a beautiful evolution over the past year.  And I am excited to be two booths away from Maureen Hearn and her amazing jewelry!

Here’s to a prosperous weekend!  Cheers!

 

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

