Welcome November!

Welcome November, the busiest month my life has ever seen!  My calendar is slam packed from morning to night, and I am not freaking out, I am not freaking out, I am not freaking out…

For the month I am participating in FloCoiMo, Floyd County Imagination Month.  As a part of this group we have been asked to challenge ourselves daily for the month of November.  Well, I was well on my way to that goal and have added to that a blog post everyday for the month.  My blog has been at the way back of my mind, and I would like to grow it into something that I am excited to share with people when they ask what is going on in my world.

What is going on in my world?  I have three arts and craft shows to prepare for. One is the largest show that I have done to date and am really excited about.  I also have one home jewelry show with a request for more but have had to turn those down for this month.  I have work going to a gallery in Rocky Mount in two weeks and have a request for work in a new gallery in Floyd which will happen the week of Thanksgiving.  A field trip to the Blue Ridge Institute in Ferrum on Wednesday and play date on Tuesday after voting.  Three meetings with other artisans for inspiration/social networking in three different counties and I just can’t say no!

Ah, and then there is making the jewelry that is driving this train!  That I will work on every day while the kid is at school and then after she goes to bed in the evening.  I have many different projects underway which I am really excited about.  The focus is on quality and not quantity.  And then there is the kid; wake up, breakfast, school bus, work, school bus, snack, homework, play, dinner, bath, stories, bed time, work, and then do it all again.  Ah, and the house keeping: dishes, laundry, floors, beds. Sound familiar, anyone?

There is a reward at the end of the month that is a great source of inspiration.  The week of Thanksgiving will find me and my family celebrating at Myrtle Beach!  I will be wearing my pajamas for a week solid and enjoying buffet for Thanksgiving dinner!  It will be a nice treat to let others cook for me and have a moment to simply be and enjoy the people I love!  So here’s to my busy month, much creativity, much gratitude, and much prosperity!

Cheers!

-Carly

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome November!

  1. Pat Guilliams says:

    Wow!

Leave a Reply

