So much to do!!!

The busy season leading up to Christmas has begun! I hosted my first home show which was a wonderful success! A two hour party in a lovely home with really wonderful ladies. Everyone was there to buy jewelry and the profits from the show were very encouraging. I am now placing a flier in each bag with a purchase and will be making a sign for the display to advertise.

I have also gotten my etsy store back up and running. I have almost 20 pair of earrings on there and will be posting more items daily. Etsy is a great idea! For those of you who are not familiar with this sight check it out! It is a crafter selling sight and you can find everything you could imagine on there! I see the downfall with etsy and my world though, it is very time consuming. I have decided to give it a year, looking at how much time I am applying and the pay off from that time.

The display has a great amount of variety on it and it is growing by the day! I have a great selection of Copper Cuffs which are simply awesome, my favorites on the display. My earring selection is pretty awesome as well. My necklaces are dwindling and will be replenished over the next week or so. I am also working in Silver Sheet now and have silver puzzle piece earrings, silver guitar pic necklaces and the ideas keep coming.

So the work hours are stacking up and the jewelry pieces are adding up as well! Here’s to a wonderful Holiday selling season and getting ready for bigger and better next year!!!

About Mountain Light Jewelry

My name is Carly Burke and I am a jewelry artist living in the Blue Ridge Mountains of VA. I turned my hobby into a business September 2009 and have enjoyed using mostly copper and argentium silver wire and semi precious stones to create unique wearable art. I have also appreciated the challenge of jewelry photography, marketing, selling and learning to be a salesman.
This entry was posted in My Life and Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

